What the heck is this?!

I’m Wayne West, owner of Spare Brains Games, designer of the Zombie Cafe card game and many other games not yet in production. I’m working on starting a podcast called High Altitude Game Design, this blog is a placeholder until I get that going.

Spare Brains Games is located at http://www.sparebrainsgames.com. Zombie Cafe is available at The Game Depot in Tempe, AZ, and via the mail by contacting me directly. I’m currently working on getting the game illustrated, I’ve retained the services of artist Steve Compton, Steve and I met when we were working at Flying Buffalo back in the early 1980’s, he has done excellent work for Flying Buffalo for decades along with many other projects. The art that I’ve received thus far for Zombie Cafe looks fantastic, I can hardly wait to see the entire project done!

The focus of the podcast will be discussing card game and board game design and reviewing games that have interesting design elements, possibly interviews with their designers. I’ll also talk about interesting design mechanics of role-playing games, but that’s not the priority.

I don’t have a date for when the podcast will go live, I have some research to finish and some equipment to buy first, this blog will be the temporary home for now.

So let’s get on with things!

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Leave a Reply

