Deluxe Tunnels & Trolls up on Kickstarter

Tunnels & Trolls was one of the first FRPGs published, coming out in 1975. I owned both D&D and T&T in the late 70′s, and I found T&T to definitely be more to my liking of the two. You only need one type of dice, six-sided, and once you’re comfortable with the system you pretty much don’t need a rule book. I found it lent itself to more story.

T&T also spawned solo adventures with actual combat, you would roll dice to defeat opponents. LOTS of solo adventures were published, and this Kickstarter will include a couple.

Admittedly I am biased as I worked for T&T’s publisher, Flying Buffalo, and know all of the people involved. But it’s a good product, a good project, and a chance to get it as a PDF.

Deluxe Tunnels & Trolls on Kickstarter

Post a comment or leave a trackback: Trackback URL.

Comments

  • SSCrompton  On January 12, 2013 at 8:19 pm

    Thanks Wayne! Any help is greatly appreciated! Wait till you see the new rulebook – its going to be hellacool!

    • waynezombie  On January 13, 2013 at 3:24 pm

      Hey, Steve! Happy to help! I can’t say my blog gets a lot of views, but I do have a few Twitter followers, so you never know.

      I’m looking forward to seeing the new edition, I still have my rule books from the 70′s and 80′s!

      • SSCrompton  On January 13, 2013 at 9:04 pm

        Good luck and thanks for the posting Wayne! We are working hard on the next City of the Gods book too.

  • wynnmercere  On January 13, 2013 at 5:47 am

    Didn’t know you had this blog. :-) Let me know when your podcast gets going.

    • waynezombie  On January 13, 2013 at 3:26 pm

      Yep, I pride myself in obscurity. ;-) I’ve averaged almost a post a week here, which isn’t too bad, but last year just got too screwed up between illness, travel, and a tree falling through our roof for anything to happen there. I’m only taking one class this semester, so we’ll see if I can get something rolling soon.

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 83 other followers

